Valdosta State University
Continuing Education
1500 N Patterson St.
 

Import Export Now!

9 Wednesday online meetings beginning October 7. (Time Zones: 9 - 11 PM Eastern; 8 - 10 PM Central; 7 - 9 PM Mountain; 6 - 8 PM Pacific)

Discover what it takes to be self-employed in import or export (or both) of goods or services with this step-by-step, hands-on seminar delivered over the internet. This course is appropriate for people with zero business background, as well as established businesses looking for new trade. For over twelve years the course is highly rated for content, delivery and personalization.

Learn how to develop your product or service, find the best suppliers, best customers, work with banks, currency issues, insurance companies, government agencies and other trade entities. You will be taken through licensing and permits, setting yourself up for properly conducting trade worldwide at the small business level. intellectual property, and more.

The entire course may be taken at your pace, with plenty of one-on-one email contact with the instructor. Optional weekly live sessions online are run during the course. After the formal nine weeks course, you may join a listserv of ex-students, so access to the instructor and peers never ends. 

Participants are responsible for purchasing the required textbook, How Small Business Trades Worldwide. It is available from online booksellers - ISBN: 978-0-9795515-0-5.

There are no scheduled sessions at this time. Sign up to be notified when this course is available.

Your Information
Enter your email address then press the Tab key.

It looks like you are new to our system. Please provide the following information then
click the Submit Request button to add your name to the mailing list.

We already have a record for you. Please click the Submit Request button to add your name to the mailing list.

We have more than one record with that email address.
Please select the correct one from the list below.


Home | Courses | Log On | View Cart | My Account | My History | FAQ | Contact Us